Day 3: Madness Sets In

Welp, after 3 days I might already be slipping. Let’s see how deep this rabbit hole goes!

Highlights!

  • Despite my original plan to go to bed early I kicked off my third day of funemployment by staying awake until 2 AM watching American Ninja Warrior.
anwlogo8
Copyright NBC

  • I finished cleaning my apartment, and I am not feeling the urge to start cleaning again, so it was probably just that my roommates are awful slobs and not mania.
  • I only briefly ventured outside today. I met up with my old roommate Lindsey at The Coupe in Columbia Heights for lunch. I got a fried chicken sandwich that turned out to be made up of individually fried slices of chicken breast. It was weird. Also, they definitely gave me the dregs of the fries.
  • I also got an email from the woman I interviewed with yesterday saying they were no longer considering me for the position. I wonder what I did wrong.

Price is Right-Cap

I actually managed to watch all of Price is Right today!

It was a pretty decent episode, actually. Both wheel segments had a contestant spin $1, but then they both blew it during the Showcase Showdown. The winner was off by over $9,000. Fucking amateur hour.

Best Moment: When a contestant named Gabriel got on stage Drew said “Welcome back, Gabe. Your dreams were your ticket out!”

Worst Moment: The icy silence from the crowd after Drew made that awesome Welcome Back Kotter joke.

By The Numbers

Sobriety: 10/10. Nothing to brag about here.

Healthy Eating: 7/10. I actually managed to eat three meals today! One was a fried chicken sandwich though. Another one was 2 peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.

Sanity: 7/10. I spent all day cleaning and watching American Ninja Warrior. Doesn’t take an expert.

True Love: 0/10. Apparently women aren’t into unemployed dudes who blog about their descent into madness.

Leave a Reply

