Day 12: Too Cool For Sleep

I’m writing the majority of this post while serving as bouncer for Atlas. It reminds me of college.

One night, a friend and I were standing just inside the entrance to a bar and people kept trying to show us their IDs. Eventually we just started checking them and actually turned away a few kids with obvious fakes.

Eventually we got so drunk with power – and alcohol –  that we went into a freshman dorm and pretended to be RAs. We were trying to find “Narnia” which was a room where kids put a wardrobe in front of a closet and cut a hole in the back to make a secret area to smoke weed.

We didn’t find it, but we made one kid cry and another offered us an XBox to not write him up.

Ahhh memories.

Highlights 

  • I’ve officially fucked up my sleep schedule. I slept from 5 – 10 AM if I’m being generous.

    too cool for sleep
  • In my not sleeping I watched all of Voltron: Legendary Defender and Documentary Now! You all should already know how good Documentary Now is, but I also highly recommend Voltron. Especially if you like 80’s anime space operas. I’m sincerely excited for season 2.
  • I found a new roommate and after everything was set he started asking me if sex noises travel well through our walls. He has a couch, so I’m gonna ignore this and hope for the best.

Price is Right-cap

I know I watched Price is Right, but  it seriously immediately disappeared from my mind.

A dude played Rat Race, which combines everything I love about Price is Right with everything I hate. It’s a great pricing game, but it still comes down to random chance. What I’ve learned is “always play the blue rat.”

Best Moment: A pastor was first up in the Showcase Showdown and went over risking a second spin on $0.50. Afterwards I cackled and yelled “where’s your God now?”

Worst Moment: Amber flat out ruined a game of Dangerous Number.

By the Numbers

Sobriety: 7/10. Brewery beers shouldn’t count.

Healthy Eating: 3/10. I had a fried egg sandwich and some blueberries.

Sanity: 5/10. I talked to people and went outside, but that sleep schedule is a huge ding.

True Love: 1/10. I scheduled a date for Monday.

Leave a Reply

