Day 23: Racing Toward Death

So I just realized I spend most of my time at Atlas staring at a cemetery. 


What’s weirder is that I had the thought “it looks so empty.”

Highlights!

  • I got a solid 10 minutes of enjoying the Hillary announcement before a friend started telling me that the FBI were clearly cowtowing to the Goliath of Clinton’s corruption. While he refused to agree that facts not conforming to his personal opinion wasn’t an indication of a conspiracy he did agree to seek therapy to deal with his misplaced anger. So I win I guess?
  • I spent most of the day reading at the Arboretum again. I hate that place so much!

  • I also picked up a “korrito” at Seoul Spice in NoMa. It was pretty delicious. 
  • My coworkers and I came in second at trivia. Unfortunately we weren’t allowed to claim the growler we won.

Price is Right-Cap

The first half of Price is Right was pre-empted by FBI Director James Comey announcing he recommends no charges be filed against Hillary Clinton. Of course much like Benghazi the facts won’t stop the dogwhistles. 

Price is Right resumed with a woman getting $1 on the wheel, so it was a good day for women. 

Best Moment: Drew said it was a perfect game, BUT I WOULDN’T KNOW.

Worst Moment: There was a commercial where Shauna Malwae-Tweep had diarrhea.

By the Numbers 

Sobriety: 9/10. Whatever. 

Healthy Eating: 7/10. I ate Dominos Pizza for the first time in like 10 years. Still not great. 

Sanity: 6/10. I’m pretty sure everyone hates me. 

True Love: 0/10. True Love continues to evade me.

Leave a Reply

