Day 24: Fuck TD Bank

TD Bank tried to steal $1,000 from me today. Despite coming to them with definitive proof they fucked up, they still tried to tell me it’d be 3-5 days before I got my money.

After repeatedly yelling at the poor kid about how fucked up it is that I would be forced to suffer because of my bank’s mistakes he offered to connect me with his supervisor.

The Supervisor refused to speak to me, but I got my money back. Obviously that just caused me to scream louder and ask “why isn’t this the default response?!?!”

The kid muttered some bullshit about people getting their money back and then closing their accounts, which is exactly what I’ll be doing. Fuck TD Bank to hell.

Highlights!

  • I woke up in the middle of the night on my bedroom floor. Apparently I fell asleep in my chair, it tipped backwards and I rolled onto the floor to be more comfortable.

  • I had such grand designs for today, and instead I sat around watching Crazy Ex-Girlfriend.
  • I also took a solid six-hour nap.

Price is Right-Cap

I really wasn’t paying attention to Price is Right today. I was too busy watching the new Courtney Barnett music video.

God I love that song.

Best Moment: The woman who won the showcase and her partner both wore tank-tops that said “Drew better have my money” with a picture of Rhianna.

Worst Moment: A woman bid $9,000 on Contestants Row. Drew couldn’t hide his incredulity.

By the Numbers

Sobriety: 5/10. It was a long day

Healthy Eating: 0/10. NOPE

Sanity: 5/10. Meh

Steps: 791

Leave a Reply

