Day 37: Hail!

What did I even do today? Like, I know I woke up at a reasonable hour and I did stuff, but I’m pretty sure none of it was of consequence

Highlights!

  • I’ve started losing track of the days of the week. I just want it to be Friday so I can watch all of Bojack Horseman season 3.
  • My boxer briefs were grey today, so it was a pretty boring day for my crotch and butt.
  • During trivia the question was “who is Darkwing Duck’s sidekick?” I overheard a customer’s girlfriend ask what Darkwing Duck was and he responded “it’s a cartoon.” I felt the need to clarify that it was actually a GREAT cartoon, and the boyfriend excitedly agreed.

New best friend acquired, right? That’s what I thought too, but despite our shared love of Darkwing Duck my new best friend apparently did not write “Launchpad McQuack.”

Attempting to throw a life preserver to our quickly sinking friendship I asked in a conciliatory tone “ah man, did you accidentally write Gyro Gearloose?”

The withering glare he gave me made it clear that we were not and never would be friends.

  • I’m happy the torrential downpour waited until right before I was leaving work to start. I was enjoying the ride until I hit the Metro Branch Trail and immediately started having Stranger Things flashbacks.


Then, the hail started! I huddled under New York Avenue with some tourists, but then I remembered my personal motto, “if you’re in the same place as tourists, you’re doing something wrong,” and sucked it up and biked home. Expect some nice bruise photos tomorrow.

By the Numbers

Sobriety: 5/10. Atlas has some new beers that they’re about to release, which I obviously needed to sample.

Healthy Eating: 4/10. I had pie and ice cream for breakfast.

Sanity: 5/10. Like, I don’t think I even watched tv today. What did I do?

True Love: 1/10. I think I have a date this weekend?

Steps: 5,109

 

3 thoughts on “Day 37: Hail!”

  1. I’m gonna be laughing for days at this Darkwing Duck story. What normal human would remember any of those characters? That other guy hates you so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

