Day 38: Better Late Than Never

Well, no excuse this time. I legitimately spent most of my day sitting around doing nothing. I got some reading it, which I guess counts as productivity?

Highlights!

  • My old boss called me to check in. I missed the call, and just texted him back because I didn’t feel like explaining that after over a month of being funemployed I still haven’t even applied for a single job.
  • I really don’t understand all the cooking and self-help blogs who keep liking my posts.
  • So apparently there is a parkour/ninja warrior gym like 5 minutes from my house. They have a month-long beginner program that is 12 classes for $90. Let me know if you think I should do it in the comments. *cough* *nudges Patreon link with elbow* *cough*
  • I decided to get back into the RNC tonight, and jesus christ, it’s such a mess. I find it weird that Trump picked Mike Pence as VP considering he is the one person who looks more likely than Ted Cruz to shit his pants and start crying.

By The Numbers

Sobriety: 3/10. I didn’t do anything, but I sure did drink.

Healthy Eating: 2/10. I found the perfect solution to stop eating pie for every meal. I ate all the pie I had.

Sanity: 3/10. I just don’t feel like dealing with people or things.

True Love: 0/10. Nope

Steps:  1,094

Leave a Reply

