Day 39: 20%

Despite all of your clear indifference, I signed up for ninja warrior training anyway.

Thank you to Luke and my sisters Liz and Katie for suggesting I join the gym over buying a home brewing kit. If only I could afford both! *cough* Patreon *cough*

Highlights!

  • I definitely had a Stranger Things inspired dream last night. I was lost while riding my bike, until my bike was suddenly destroyed. Then I was scrambling through the woods to escape something. I even hid in a little shack.
  • I was the only person behind the bar at Atlas for a good chunk of the day and managed to not destroy anything or offend anyone. Yay!
  • A very pleasant couple from Miami were my only customers for bit, so I practiced my banter on them. I showed off my ability to pretend I know or care about sports, and listened with rapt attention as they told me how great the brewery scene is in Miami.

Things got awkward when they went to pay though. I gave them space as they signed the check, but still overheard them loudly argue over how much to tip me. After they settled on a generous tip, they started telling me how they think tipping is optional and if they’re ever in a large group they always complain to the manager to get the automatic gratuity removed out of principle. Let this be a reminder that everyone is the worst.

By the Numbers 

Sobriety: 8/10. I’ve gotta preserve my liver for the weekend.

Healthy Eating: 5/10. I ate eggs at noonish.

Sanity: 7/10. I signed up for fucking parkour classes.

True Love: 0/10. Shut up.

Steps: 3,167

I dunno, here’s a rainbow
1 thought on “Day 39: 20%”

Leave a Reply

