Day 40: Jesus in the Desert

40 days and 40 nights of funemployment and I have stayed strong, and continue to reject the temptation of getting a job.

Hightlights!

  • I’ve already watched all of season 3 of Bojack Horseman. I don’t want to say too much so as not to spoil anything, but it was pretty fantastic. The show does such a good job building on itself, and really developing the characters. Of course the dumb jokes are also amazing. My favorite moment is still a wonderful background reference to The Physical Impossibility of Death in the Mind of Someone Living which just gets more amazing in a world with anthropomorphic animals. So, ya know, all around perfection.
  • I am having HORRIBLE poops today. It probably has to do with my wild swings between not eating and eating garbage. Oh well, can’t do anything about that!
  • I’m going to do something a bit dicey today, I’m going to cut my post off early. I’m doing this because some friends and I are doing a bad bar crawl through Clarendon, and I want to include the full experience in my Weekend Update instead of breaking it in half. Hopefully you’ll forgive this breach of trust and protocol.

By the Numbers

Sobriety: 8/10. This is only pre-bar crawl, expect my Weekend rating to be 0/10.

Healthy Eating: 4/10. I had some chicken and some blueberries, but ya know, the poops ain’t great.

Sanity: 8/10. I really earned this day sitting around watching tv.

True Love: 0/10. I’m probably going to delete all my dating apps now.


Steps: 3,234

Leave a Reply

