Day 47: Say Hi

We learned how to do vaults in parkour. Fun fact: I’m not great at vaults.

Specifically, I’m bad at the “monkey vault.” There is just something about jumping, pushing down, pulling your feet in and standing up all in one motion that I can’t pull off. My knees bore the brunt of the impact.


Despite repeatedly bashing my knees into a wooden box, my biggest injury was when I rolled my ankle stepping off a mat. I’m so close to being a ninja!

hoo yeah, that’s gonna hurt.

Highlights!

  • I was one dungeon away from beating Legend of Zelda when I hit the wrong button and lost all my progress in the game. Turns out it was a metaphor.
  •  New roommate has been around during the day for some reason and asked me what I was up to. I was too embarrassed to say “playing video games until ninja class” so I made something up about a freelance job.
  • For the first time in the year plus she has lived here my other roommate finally bought her own laundry detergent instead of stealing mine. Obviously I stole it to do my laundry, but now my clothes smell like geraniums. Well played, roommate.
  • In more productive news, I applied to do social media for a donut shop.

By the Numbers 

Sobriety: 7/10. It’s been a chill day.

Healthy Eating: 1/10. 15 minutes before ninja class I realized all I had to eat or drink today was black coffee, so I pounded a pack of energy chews that were on my desk.

True Love: 0/10.

Sanity: 5/10. My post-class self-loathing is pretty high.

Ninja Skillz: 1/10. I can do some of the jumping!

Leave a Reply

