Day 51: How To Brew

I still want to buy a brew kit and start home brewing, so I’ve set a few rules for myself:

  1. I’m not allowed to buy the brew kit until I finish the first section of the book How to Brew.
  2. I’m not actually allowed to start brewing until I finish the full book.


I’ve had this book for a while – ever since I rescued it from an ex-girlfriend who wanted to throw it out – so it’s about damn time I actually read it.

Highlights!

  • I biked down to the Botanical Gardens to see the Corpse Flower during peak bloom, but then I saw the line and realized it wasn’t worth waiting just to see a stinky flower. It was still a pretty nice bike ride though, so ya know, bright side.
  • After far too long, I got to almost fully re-unite with my trivia team. Apparently we needed the break, because all our cynicism was gone and we were actually having fun. There was also a new host who could actually read, so that was refreshing. All that positivity propelled us to absolutely dominating and winning by a solid 30 points.

By the Numbers

Sobriety: 7/10. Obviously I was gonna have a few drinks at trivia.

Healthy Eating: 3/10. All I ate were a peach and 3 muffins. A solid garbage day.

Sanity: 8/10. It was a pretty good day.

True Love: 0/10. That date definitely isn’t happening.

Steps: 4,735

1 thought on “Day 51: How To Brew”

Leave a Reply

