Day 52: Return of the Ninja Boi

Like a phoenix, I rise. 

It was pretty touch and go if I was actually gonna go to parkour, but at the last second I decided to suck it up and go. 

And then I hurt myself again. 


JK! I got that bruise last week. Honestly I just didn’t stretch my hip flexors enough, so they were sore all class, but I’ll be fine. 

On Monday I missed learning wall climbs, but picked them up fast. In this class we combined that with swinging under bars, so I can finally do something that looks cool!

Highlights!

  • My friend Shreya and I started watching Justified. I was always hesitant to start the show because Elmore Leonard adaptations are so hit or miss. For every Life of Crime or Get Shorty there’s Be Cool and The Big Bounce. From what I’ve heard Justified kinda swings between both extremes. Just like Out of Sight (suck it Soderbergh!).
  • I spent $60 at Mom’s Organic Market and still don’t have any real food. 
  • Apparently my new way of relaxing is just watching Griffin McElroy play video games? I watched a bunch of Hearthstone videos despite knowing nothing about the game and generally disliking Blizzard.

By the Numbers

Sobriety: 10/10. Now I’m just showing off. 

Healthy Eating: 3/10. Do I dare to eat a peach? That’s all I eat anymore!

Sanity: 8/10. 

True Love: 0/10. Why even schedule the date if you’re going to ghost before it?

Ninja Skillz: 3/10. I am improving.

Leave a Reply

