Day 65: No, No, Nanette

I listened to an interview with Lynda Barry that basically called things like my blog pointless and futile. To quote, “I don’t think a lot happens when you talk about feelings.”

Maybe I’ll try to make things more interesting. 

Highlights!

  • As I watched Hannibal today it dawned on me that I was getting close to the end of the series, and honestly got sad. I will miss living this experience once it’s over. 
  • I knew an answer at trivia because of a Frasier reference.

  • Trivia was a regular Algonquin round table. Topics we covered: we all hate DC and are weighing our escape options, tipping is a complex issue and most people suck at it, Bond movies are generally terrible, and grunge music currently has had no lasting impact on music as a whole.

By the Numbers 

Sobriety: 7/10. We went to Black Whiskey after trivia. 

Healthy Eating: 1/10. I had an egg sandwich today, and nothing else. 

Sanity: 5/10. It was a 50/50 night. 

True Love: 0/10. No updates. 

Steps: 3,367

Leave a Reply

