Day 66: Lustmord

After quitting parkour and not biking since last week, I started to feel like an even bigger worthless piece of shit. Instead of going to the air-conditioned gym that I pay money to access I decided to go for a run during the hottest part of the day.

I did a solid 10-minute mile and was ready to die. Unfortunately, I was now a mile away from my house and had to trudge back home. I managed an 11-minute shuffle home.

When I got home, I was a sweaty gross mess with a splitting headache. I probably should have had some water or something, but instead I just complained and felt like shit for another hour. I’m pretty sure I can stay inside for the rest of the week.

Highlights!

  • I am slowly but surely applying for a real job that I’d actually be good at and interested in. 
  • I just don’t wear clothes in my house anymore. It’s too fucking hot.
  • I finished Hannibal. The sky literally exploded during a super tense scene, and the constant thunder and lightning served as a terrifying addition to an already tense show. I used to joke that Hannibal made me sexually attracted to murder, but that is 100% true now. Apparently Richard Armitage was that third heat I needed to finally push me over the edge.
  • This was apparently my “best day for follows.” Who are you people and why are you following my blog? Sound off in the comments!

By the Numbers

Sobriety: 8/10. I was out until after midnight drinking the night before.

Healthy Eating: 5/10. When I got home around 2 AM I finally broke my ice cream sandwich seal and wound up eating 4 throughout the day. I also made myself a cheesesteak for dinner.


Sanity: 8/10. I didn’t feel like crying at all today.

True Love: 0/10. I probably shouldn’t be dating until this whole “turned on by murder” thing passes.

Steps: 11,493

1 thought on “Day 66: Lustmord”

Leave a Reply

