Day 74: What Day Is It?

I spent all day assuming it was Friday. Overall, it had no impact on my life until I showed up at work.

I was there for a solid 15 minutes before I realized I wasn’t actually scheduled. The best part was when I told my manager she responded “oh yeah, I was wondering why you were here.” Good to know I can just show up to work whenever. 

Highlights!

  • I was still pretty awake after my date, so I stopped at All Souls on my way home. I got caught in a weird conversation with two dudes, and found out All Souls has delicious secret margaritas.
  • I stayed up until 6 AM finishing The Get Down. I seriously love this show. Even Jaden Smith playing a thinly veiled version of himself is compelling.  I can’t wait until season 2. 
  • I woke up around 2:30 PM and think my sleep schedule is now so broken it’s back to normal. I was in bed at 10 and will be asleep by 11.

By the Numbers 

Sobriety: 6/10. On the plus side all this drinking was before 2 AM. 

Healthy Eating: 1/10. All I ate was a calzone. 

Sanity: 4/10. I’m losing touch with reality!

True Love: 0/10. 

Steps: 8,200.

Leave a Reply

