Day 75: Friday: Take 2

I didn’t do shit today. 

Highlights!

  • I lied about going to bed at a reasonable hour. I got a second wind and watched Cutthroat Kitchen until 4 AM. 
  • I spent far too long looking at pictures of sad owls for totally normal reasons.
“God they’re so weird looking and cute and ugly and sad and scary at the same time ” -Shreya describing either owls or me. It was unclear
  • Definitely not going to live down that showing up to work on the wrong day any time soon.

By the Numbers 

Sobriety: 9/10. Meh

Healthy Eating: 2/10. Grocery store chicken. 

Sanity: 6/10. My anxiety is acting up. 

True Love: 0/10. No comment. 

Steps: 5,797

Leave a Reply

