Day 80: Plants

Still no word on the donut shop job. At this point I hope they offer it to me just so I can say no. 

Highlights!

  • My sister Katie asked me at the last second if I would watch her plants while she’s out of town. She wanted to meet around 7 AM because they were leaving early, and I made a serious effort to actually wake up. I woke up around 6 AM and decided to close my eyes for another 15 minutes. I woke up again at 9:30 AM dooming Katie’s plants. Luckily, this whole debacle reminded me that I had agreed to water my roommate’s plans, so it was a net positive. 

  • My shitty former roommate emailed us about helping her pay off the electric bill she never bothered to pay while she lived here. I’m just gonna ignore that one.

By the Numbers 

Sobriety: 9/10. 

Healthy Eating: 6/10. I ate pasta for lunch and caterers gave us free dinner at Atlas. I got a roast pork sandwich with stoneground mustard that was pretty terrible. 

Sanity: 6/10. 

True Love: 0/10. 

Steps: 4,861

Leave a Reply

