Day 85: Labour Day

To honor our unions I spent the day not doing shit, which is honestly a terrible way to honor unions. Unions are great guys. If you’re in a profession that isn’t unionized, start looking into it.

Highlights!

  • I finished Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell. I will never understand why fictional magicians are so much sexier than real life magicians. Where is the disconnect?!

  • I tried to send my date to two different abandoned lots in search of a beer garden that isn’t Dacha. We wound up at Wunder Garten which I hate because it’s just an ad for REI. But hey, it wasn’t crowded and it was beautiful out, so who cares? Plus there was cornhole, which kept our streak of having some form of competition during our dates, so go us!

By the Numbers

Sobriety: 8/10

Heatlhy Eating: 0/10. My date and I ordered thai food, but didn’t actually eat it.

Sanity: 8/10. I needed that rest.

True Love: 2/10. After cornhole and thai food my date and I watched Captain America (Liz, I owe you $3.99). From what I actually watched, it’s not great. Why is that movie so long?

Steps: 7,690

Leave a Reply

