Day 101: Now What?

I’m pretty sure a dude tried to recruit me for his cult, or “egalitarian income-sharing commune” as their Facebook event page describes them. 

I kind of want to go check it out, but I feel like I’m too awkward, and instead of saying “no thanks, I don’t want to join your cult” I’d just smile and half-laugh and be stuck. 

On the other hand, if I join a cult I won’t have to worry about finding a job. 

Highlights!

  • I met up with my friend Sam who I haven’t seen since I didn’t ruin his wedding. Not only is he currently working two jobs, he was on his way to a job interview. So ya know, I’m a failure.

By the Numbers 

Sobriety: 8/10. 

Healthy Eating: 1/10. All I ate today was some bison jerky. 


Sanity: 10/10. I’m fucking fantastic!

Steps: 5,608

1 thought on “Day 101: Now What?”

Leave a Reply

