Day 115: Dangerous Precedent

I’m not doing a full post, mostly because I don’t feel like it and it’s almost noon already. I’m going to be traveling a lot over the next two weeks, so posts may become intermittent or I’ll just do a full recap of “Zack and Diana’s Wedding Adventures” when I’m back. IT DEPENDS ON HOW I FEEL!

Highlights!

  • I’m already in love with Westworld. I’m intrigued by the framing conflict that is basically “what is the purpose of storytelling?” Westworld itself allows Jeffrey Wright and Anthony Hopkins’ characters to exercise their personal demons while trying to build toward something unheard of, and Ed Harris gets to live out some bizarre personal obsession, but what about the people who just want to have a fun day in the wild west? Should characters exist in a vacuum, or does building a rich, personal history strengthen the story? I also never expected “Ed Harris is a human” to be such a mind-blowing twist.
“I’m your Huckleberry”
  • I also watched Zootopia, which was ok. When the movie first came out, I thought it was genius that Disney was actually embracing the furry community and using them to market the movie, but after seeing it I’m pretty sure everyone at Disney just likes watching anthropomorphic animals fuck.
2 thoughts on “Day 115: Dangerous Precedent”

Leave a Reply

